Posted by: Kimberly Mason | May 10, 2011

Dear Soul …

It seemed that every goldfinch I tried to photograph yesterday had bits of seed hulls clinging to their beak. I look at this beautiful bird, then read the wise words of the poet, and then notice the seed hull stuck to his beak and it makes me giggle. Reminds me of myself and those times when I thought I was being so cool, charming and witty — only to discover I had a bit mustard tucked in the corner of my mouth during the whole of the conversation …

Responses

  1. I needed this! Just yesterday I became convinced that two coworkers have been laughing at me behind my back. After reading this I just don’t care 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

